FIMAV34 Image Site ang Banner
FIMAV34 Image Site ang Phone

METTE RASMUSSEN / TOSHIMARU NAKAMURA / MARTIN TAXT

Back to schedule | Tickets

DENMARK, JAPAN, NORWAYToshimaruNakamura MartinTax MetteRasmussen
WORLD PREMIERE

SUNDAY MAY 20
CARRÉ 150
3 PM - $26

With the help of
musicnorway

 

Mette Rasmussen : saxophone alto
Toshimaru Nakamura : console de mixage sans entrées
Martin Taxt : tuba microtonal en do


What we have here is a new free improv trio with quite an unusual instrumentation. MARTIN TAXT and TOSHIMARU NAKAMURA have been playing together since 2006, both in the minimal quintet Koboku Senjû and as a duo. They share a similar yearning for what could be called sonic purity and a taste for striking contrasts, as testified by the two albums they released so far.

TAXT has made a few trips to Victoriaville already, the last one being in 2016 as part of the tuba trio Microtub. NAKAMURA, a pioneer of the no-input mixing board and a major player on the Japanese stripped-down free improvisation scene, has appeared at FIMAV only once, in 2004, for what turned out to be a historical quartet concert.

The TAXT/NAKAMURA duo takes a noisier turn by welcoming into their fold the young and extremely talented Danish sax player METTE RASMUSSEN. Energetic and resourceful, RASMUSSEN has been drawing the attention of creative jazz connoisseurs for a few years now. Her arrival in this trio has reshuffled the cards to the point where anything becomes possible.

On the Web:
SoundCloud - Mette Rasmussen
Toshimaru Nakamura
Martin Taxt

FIMAV34 Image Site Banner fr 2019
FIMAV34 Image Site Phone fr 2019

METTE RASMUSSEN / TOSHIMARU NAKAMURA / MARTIN TAXT

Retour à la grille horaire | Billetterie

DANEMARK, JAPON, NORVÈGEToshimaruNakamura MartinTax MetteRasmussen
PREMIÈRE MONDIALE

DIMANCHE 20 MAI
CARRÉ 150
15 H - 26 $

Avec l'aide de
musicnorway

 

Mette Rasmussen : saxophone alto
Toshimaru Nakamura : console de mixage sans entrées
Martin Taxt : tuba microtonal en do


Voici un nouveau trio à l’instrumentation qui sort indéniablement de l’ordinaire. MARTIN TAXT et TOSHIMARU NAKAMURA travaillent ensemble depuis 2006, à la fois dans le quintette minimaliste Koboku Senjû et en duo. Ils partagent un même désir de recherche d’une certaine pureté sonore, ainsi qu’un goût pour les contrastes saisissants, comme en font foi les deux albums qu’ils ont à leur actif.

TAXT est venu à Victoriaville à quelques reprises, la dernière fois en 2016 au sein du trio de tubistes Microtub. NAKAMURA, pionnier de la console de mixage sans entrées et figure de proue de la scène japonaise d’improvisation épurée, nous a visités une seule fois, en 2004, pour un concert en quatuor qui est passé à l’histoire.

Ce duo prend un tournant plus bruitiste en accueillant la jeune et très talentueuse saxophoniste danoise METTE RASMUSSEN. Énergique et pleine de ressources, celle-ci attire l’attention des plus grands noms du jazz actuel depuis quelque temps. Son arrivée dans le trio rebat les cartes, au point où tout est possible.

Sur le Web :
SoundCloud - Mette Rasmussen
Toshimaru Nakamura
Martin Taxt