PS FIMAV36 Web 2650x550 v2 EN
PS FIMAV36 Web 768x768 v2 EN

BILL FRISELL / IKUE MORI / JOHN ZORN

Back to schedule | Tickets

Frisell Mori Zorn Horizontal v2CANADA, USA 
QUEBEC PREMIERE

SUNDAY MAY 17
COLISÉE A
10 PM - $46

Bill Frisell : guitare électrique
Ikue Mori : électroniques
John Zorn : saxophone alto

This concert is highly anticipated by all!

BILL FRISELL, one of the most remarkable guitarists of the past thirty years, will be back in Victoriaville after nineteen years! And alongside musicians of the highest calibre with whom he has been entertaining a special relationship since very early in his career.

JOHN ZORN will be playing saxophone! Not to diss his work as a composer, far from that (FRISELL is a member of The Gnostic Trio, one of the best groups ZORN is currently writing for), because the master treated us to all sorts of unforgettable projects through the years, but he rarely brings his instrument in his luggage.

And what makes also this concert so exciting is the presence of IKUE MORI, whose sampling work and sonic transformations make everything possible. She is the wild card in this equation: her input is essentially unpredictable, aside from its quality and relevance.

A free improvisation summit, an unparalleled musical event to ravish fans and stun neophytes!

On the Web
Bill Frisell
Ikue Mori
John Zorn

FIMAV37 Web 2650x550 FR
FIMAV37 Web 768x768 FR

BILL FRISELL / IKUE MORI / JOHN ZORN

Retour à la grille horaire | Billetterie

Frisell Mori Zorn Horizontal v2CANADA, ÉTATS-UNIS
PREMIÈRE QUÉBÉCOISE

DIMANCHE 17 MAI   
COLISÉE A
22 H - 46 $

Bill Frisell : guitare électrique
Ikue Mori : électroniques
John Zorn : saxophone alto

Ce concert est très attendu de tous et de toutes!

BILL FRISELL, l’un des guitaristes les plus marquants des trente dernières années, revient à Victo après dix-neuf ans d’absence! Et en compagnie de musiciens du plus haut calibre avec qui il entretient une relation privilégiée depuis ses débuts.

JOHN ZORN jouera du saxophone! Ce n’est pas pour dénigrer son travail de compositeur, loin de là (d’ailleurs, FRISELL est membre du Gnostic Trio, l’un des meilleurs groupes pour qui ZORN compose), car, au fil des ans, nous avons eu droit à toutes sortes de projets phénoménaux, mais son instrument est rarement dans ses bagages en sol victoriavillois.

Et ce qui rend aussi ce concert si excitant, c’est la présence d’IKUE MORI, dont le travail d’échantillonnage et de transformation sonore rend tout possible. Elle est l’inconnue de l’équation : son apport est essentiellement imprévisible, sauf pour sa qualité et sa pertinence.

Une rencontre au sommet de l’art de l’improvisation, un événement musical sans pareil qui ravira les amateurs et renversera les néophytes!

Sur le Web
Bill Frisell
Ikue Mori
John Zorn