FIMAV38 Site Web 2650x550 webEN
FIMAV38 Site Web 768x768 webEN

BLOODMIST

web bloodmist 2022

USA
CANADIAN PREMIERE

SATURDAY MAY 21    
COLISÉE B
MIDNIGHT - $ 26

Jeremiah Cymerman : clarinette, électroniques
Mario Diaz De León : électroniques
Toby Driver : basse électrique

BLOODMIST brings together three high-calibre improvisers who are making wonderfully menacing music with doom metal overtones. Their universe is dark, ambient, and surprisingly rich in nuances.

JEREMIAH CYMERMAN is a well-known clarinetist in the worlds of improvisation and contemporary music composition. He has recorded for Tzadik and worked with Nate Wooley, Matt Bauder, and the great Evan Parker. He is also behind the label 5049 Records. In BLOODMIST, he enhances his instrument with electronics.

In the group’s beginnings, MARIO DIAZ DE LEÓN (of death metal band Luminous Vault) was playing guitar, but for a few years now he has been using a drum machine and the Ciat-Lonbarde Tetrazzi, a rudimentary but highly expressive touch synthesizer.

As the chief of bass frequencies, TOBY DRIVER is unmatched. This legend of the avant-metal scene is the driving force behind the bands Maudlin of the Well and Kayo Dot. A fierce improviser (check out his project Tartar Lamb), he is perfectly at ease in this context.

All three members of BLOODMIST will be making their first appearance in Victoriaville. Don’t miss ’em!

On the Web

FIMAV39 temporaire 2650x550webFR
FIMAV39 temporaire 768x768webFR

BLOODMIST

web bloodmist 2022

ÉTATS-UNIS
PREMIÈRE CANADIENNE

SAMEDI 21 MAI    
COLISÉE B
MINUIT - 26 $

Jeremiah Cymerman : clarinette, électroniques
Mario Diaz De León : électroniques
Toby Driver : basse électrique

BLOODMIST réunit trois improvisateurs de haut niveau qui produisent une musique délicieusement menaçante aux couleurs  doom metal. Leur univers est sombre, ambiant, très riche en subtilités.

JEREMIAH CYMERMAN est un clarinettiste très connu dans le monde de l’improvisation et de la composition contemporaine. Il a endisqué sous étiquette Tzadik et collaboré avec Nate Wooley, Matt Bauder et le grand Evan Parker. Il est derrière l’étiquette 5049 Records. Dans BLOODMIST, il augmente son instrument d’électroniques.

Dans les débuts du groupe, MARIO DIAZ DE LEÓN (du groupe death metal Luminous Vault) jouait de la guitare, mais depuis quelques années, il s’est tourné vers la boîte à rythmes et un synthétiseur tactile à la fois rudimentaire et très expressif, le Ciat-Lonbarde Tetrazzi.

Comme responsable des basses fréquences, TOBY DRIVER n’a pas d’égal. Cette légende de la scène avant-métal est l’âme dirigeante des groupes Maudlin of the Well et Kayo Dot. Redoutable en mode improvisation (pensons au projet Tartar Lamb), il est ici parfaitement dans son élément.

Les trois membres de BLOODMIST n’ont encore jamais mis les pieds à Victo. Profitez-en!

Sur le Web