PS FIMAV36 Web 2650x550 v2 EN
PS FIMAV36 Web 768x768 v2 EN

SEAN NOONAN'S PAVEES DANCE

« Tan Man's Hat »

Back to schedule | Tickets

Pavees DanceUSA
WORLD PREMIERE

SATURDAY MAY 16
CARRÉ 150
8 PM - $36

With the help of 
ckrl

Malcolm Mooney : voix
Ava Mendoza : guitare électrique
Alex Marcelo : claviers
Tim Dahl : basse électrique
Sean Noonan : batterie, voix


Warning: do not miss this concert, even if SEAN NOONAN’s name doesn’t ring a bell, because his PAVEES DANCE band is one star-studded line-up, for the World Premiere of « Tan Man’s Hat », a studio project just released on RareNoise in 2019.

NOONAN, a drummer, presents himself as a “rhythmic storyteller.” He has released over twenty albums, from the punk-jazz trio The Hub to an opera about Zappa and Varèse called “Zappanation.” He formed PAVEES DANCE in 2014. The band has released, so far, two albums of psychedelic harmolodic jazz-rock, something wild, colourful, rich, and we mean RICH, in surprises.

Surrounding NOONAN are guitar slayer AVA MENDOZA (whose trio Unnatural Ways performed at FIMAV a few years ago), keyboardist ALEX MARCELO (a regular Yusef Lateef sideman), and bassist TIM DAHL (a member of Unnatural Ways and ex-partner in crime of the drummer in The Hub) who, for the Victoriaville concert, will be subbing for Jamaaladeen Tacuma, unavailable.

And then, for voice and lyrics, MALCOLM MOONEY. Yes, “the” MALCOLM MOONEY, krautrockers Can’s original singer, expert in poetic improvisation, energy catalyst, and creator of unique universes!

On the Web

PS FIMAV36 Web 2650x550 v2 FR
PS FIMAV36 Web 768x768 v2 FR

SEAN NOONAN'S PAVEES DANCE

« Tan Man's Hat »

 Retour à la grille horaire | Billetterie

Pavees DanceÉTATS-UNIS
PREMIÈRE MONDIALE

SAMEDI 16 MAI    
CARRÉ 150
20 H - 36  $  

Une collaboration
ckrl


Malcolm Mooney : voix
Ava Mendoza : guitare électrique
Alex Marcelo : claviers
Tim Dahl : basse électrique
Sean Noonan : batterie, voix

Avertissement : ne manquez pas ce concert, même si le nom de SEAN NOONAN vous est inconnu, car son groupe PAVEES DANCE propose un alignement du tonnerre, pour la création en concert de « Tan Man’s Hat », un projet studio paru sur RareNoise en 2019.

Ce batteur, qui se présente comme un « conteur rythmique », a une vingtaine d’albums à son actif, allant du trio punk-jazz The Hub à un opéra sur Zappa et Varèse, « Zappanation ». Il a fondé PAVEES DANCE en 2014. Le groupe, qui a deux disques à son actif, propose un jazz-rock harmolodique psychédélisé, quelque chose de fou, de coloré et de riche, mais RICHE, en surprises.

Autour de NOONAN, on trouve la guitariste AVA MENDOZA (qui a déjà présenté son trio Unnatural Ways au FIMAV), le claviériste ALEX MARCELO (accompagnateur de Yusef Lateef) et le bassiste TIM DAHL (membre d’Unnatural Ways et ancien partenaire du batteur dans The Hub) qui, pour le concert de Victoriaville, remplacera Jamaaladeen Tacuma, victime d’un contretemps.

Et enfin, au chant et aux textes, MALCOLM MOONEY. Oui, « le » MALCOLM MOONEY, chanteur-fondateur de Can, expert en improvisation poétique, catalyseur d’énergies, et créateur d’univers inédits!

Sur le Web