FIMAV39 temporaire 2650x550webEN
FIMAV39 temporaire 768x768webEN

NO HAY BANDA / IDA TONINATO / NAVID NAVAB

QUEBEC, CANADA, FRANCE, IRAN, COLOMBIA
WORLD PREMIERE

FRIDAY MAY 20    
COLISÉE B
5 PM - $ 28

Sarah Albu : voix
Geneviève Liboiron : violon
Émilie Girard-Charest : violoncelle
Pierre-Alexandre Maranda : contrebasse
Lori Freedman : clarinette basse
Felix Del Tredici : trombone basse
Daniel Áñez : piano, ondes Martenot
Noam Bierstone : percussion
Ida Toninato : composition
Navid Navab : orgue à tuyaux préparé, composition

NO HAY BANDA is an organization that presents avant-garde shows in Montréal. It was founded in 2016 by DANIEL ÁÑEZ, NOAM BIERSTONE and GENEVIÈVE LIBOIRON. It regularly commissions works for the in-house ensemble that drives it. For its first appearance at FIMAV, NO HAY BANDA will be presenting two World Premieres signed IDA TONINATO and NAVID NAVAB.

The highly talented sax player and improviser IDA TONINATO is a regular presence in Montréal ensembles. And since 2016 she has been emerging as an astute composer: direct your attention to her wonderful album We Become Giants (Dragon’s Eye, 2020) or to the recent project “L’Atlas des films de Giotto”. Her piece for today’s concert, “À travers le temps, entre les bruits”, is a reflection on acoustic feedback.

NAVID NAVAB is a true unclassifiable artist whose art traverses disciplines, a sonic alchemist who investigates the richness of chaotic material processes to make the imperceptible palpable. Orchestrating turbulent thresholds of process and sound, their composition « Organism: In Turbulence » is a conducted improvisational environment revolving around a historic Casavant pipe organ that he prepared and designed in artistic and technical collaboration with interdisciplinary artist and engineer GARNET WILLIS, unleashing timbers unheard after centuries of sonic repression.

« Organism: In Turbulence »

web navid navad orgue 2022

On the Web

FIMAV39 temporaire 2650x550webFR
FIMAV39 temporaire 768x768webFR

NO HAY BANDA / IDA TONINATO / NAVID NAVAB

QUÉBEC, CANADA, FRANCE, IRAN, COLOMBIE
PREMIÈRE MONDIALE

VENDREDI 20 MAI    
COLISÉE B
17 H - 28 $

Sarah Albu : voix
Geneviève Liboiron : violon
Émilie Girard-Charest : violoncelle
Pierre-Alexandre Maranda : contrebasse
Lori Freedman : clarinette basse
Felix Del Tredici : trombone basse
Daniel Áñez : piano, ondes Martenot
Noam Bierstone : percussion
Ida Toninato : composition
Navid Navab : orgue à tuyaux préparé, composition

Fondé en 2016 par DANIEL ÁÑEZ, NOAM BIERSTONE et GENEVIÈVE LIBOIRON, NO HAY BANDA est un organisme qui présente des spectacles avant-gardistes à Montréal et ailleurs. Il invite régulièrement des artistes à composer pour l’ensemble d’interprètes qui l’anime. Pour son premier passage au FIMAV, ledit ensemble propose deux Premières Mondiales signées IDA TONINATO et NAVID NAVAB.

La saxophoniste IDA TONINATO, interprète-improvisatrice de grand talent, est de tous les ensembles. Depuis 2016, elle s’illustre comme compositrice, qu’on pense à son sublime album We Become Giants (Dragon’s Eye, 2020) ou au récent projet « L’Atlas des films de Giotto ». Au programme d’aujourd’hui : « À travers le temps, entre les bruits », une réflexion sur le larsen acoustique.

Véritable artiste inclassable, NAVID NAVAB est un alchimiste sonore qui explore la richesse des processus matériels chaotiques pour rendre l'imperceptible palpable. Orchestrant des seuils turbulents de processus et de sons, sa composition « Organism : In Turbulence » consiste en un environnement d’improvisation dirigée au centre duquel se trouve un vieil orgue à tuyaux Casavant historique, qu'il a préparé et conçu en collaboration artistique et technique avec l'artiste et ingénieur interdisciplinaire GARNET WILLIS, libérant des timbres inouïs après des siècles de répression sonore.

« Organism: In Turbulence »

web navid navad orgue 2022

<
 
Sur le Web